Personality Types and Multiple Intelligences

For years I have been convinced that there is a correlation between the two concepts of personality type and multiple intelligences. They blend together so beautifully, and there are clear connections in some aspects. I began looking for research a number of years ago, and learned that a brain researcher at UCLA, Dario Nardi, Ph.D., had presented a paper on that topic at a conference, but I was unable to access that work. I kept at it, though, and this morning, through a video (posted on a LinkedIn discussion group) called, “THIS EXPLAINS IT! There’s no arguing with physical proof of your personality.” In the video, Dr. Nardi looks at the actual brain function of two volunteers and was able to see personality differences in the mapping. It was fascinating.

But seeing Nardi’s name reminded me of the quest to find out about the correlations I’ve been seeking, and I clicked on the link to his web page, which in turn had a link to his books. Voila! There is was: Multiple Intelligences and Personality Type: Tools and Strategies for Developing Human Potential. I ordered a copy as quickly as I could, and now I just have to wait for it to arrive. The timing should allow the current class at SAUniversity24 to at least learn about the main ideas — I can’t wait for that conversation!

3 responses to “Personality Types and Multiple Intelligences

  1. Pingback: Personality Types and Multiple Intelligences | Workshops by Marilyn

  2. When I first heard about this course I thought of all the work I had done with multiple intelligences and I was curious how they fit together with personality types. I will be interested to see what his book says!

Leave a Reply

